In the Shadow Garden Book Club pick January 2023

Unperfectly Golden Book Club: January 2023 Pick

Let’s talk about why January 2023 is going to kick-off an amazing new year. If you haven’t already heard on Instagram, my bookish bestie – the beauty behind @purposelyunperfect – and I have created our own BOOK CLUB! We’ll be starting the year off strong by reading one of her favorites (and my most anticipated reads) – IN THE SHADOW GARDEN by Liz Parker!

But there’s more! Not only will we be reading this gorgeous book, we’ll also be chatting with the author herself at the end!

📢 Want to read along with us? Leave a comment on this post or head over to the sign-up on Booksta!
  • Affiliate Disclaimer: this post may contain affiliate links. If you use these links to buy something, thebooknerdcopywriter may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

    image disclaimer: images/photos in this post are courtesy of freepik or canva or
January book club In the Shadow Garden Liz Parker

In the Shadow Garden
Liz Parker

This richly atmospheric and luminous debut about three generations of empathetic witches combines mystery, magical realism, and a touch of romance – perfect for fans of Practical Magic and Midnight at the Blackbird Cafe.

As featured on The Kelly Clarkson Show

There’s something magical about Yarrow, Kentucky. The three empathetic witches of the Haywood family are known for their shadow garden – from strawberries that taste like chocolate to cherry tomatoes imbued with the flavors of basil and oregano. Their magic can cure any heartache, and the fruits of their garden bring a special quality to the local bourbon distillery. On one day every year, a shot of Bonner bourbon will make your worst memory disappear. But the Haywoods will never forget the Bonners’ bitter betrayal.

Twenty years ago, the town gave up more than one memory; they forgot an entire summer. One person died. One person disappeared. And no one has any recollection of either.

As events from that fateful summer start to come to light, there must be a reckoning between the rival Haywood and Bonner families. But untangling the deep roots of this town’s terrible secrets will expose more than they could ever imagine about love, treachery, and the true nature of their power.

👉 Click here to see other Unperfectly Golden Book Club picks!

January Book Club In the Shadow Garden Liz Parker
In the Shadow Garden Book Club pick January 2023

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *