Red String Theory by Lauren Kung Jessen book club announcement

Unperfectly Golden Book Club: January 2024 Pick

Happy December, book friends! I am so excited to announce that our Unperfectly Golden Book Club is back! This year, we read three amazing books and had a great time chatting with their authors. In 2024, we will be starting the year out with another favorite author – Lauren Kung Jessen – and her newest book RED STRING THEORY (Releasing January 9, 2024).

We’re also adding something new to the book club – a month-long Discord Chat! At the end of January, we’ll have a video chat to wrap-up the book and discuss it as a group.

📢 Want to read along with us? Leave a comment on this post or head over to the sign-up on Booksta!
  • Affiliate Disclaimer: this post may contain affiliate links. If you use these links to buy something, thebooknerdlifestyle may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

    image disclaimer: graphics in this post are made via canva pro. Book covers are courtesy of Goodreads. or
January Book Club pick Red String Theory by Lauren Kung Jessen

Red String Theory
Lauren Kung Jessen

This charming fated-love rom-com about two star-crossed lovers will appeal to readers of Helen Hoang, Jasmine Guillory, and Sarah Adams.

Just a date … or a twist of fate?

When it comes to love and art, Rooney Gao believes in signs. Most of all, she believes in the Chinese legend that everyone is tied to their one true love by the red string of fate. And that belief has inspired her career as an artist, as well as the large art installations she makes with (obviously) red string. That is, until artist’s block strikes and Rooney begins to question everything. But then fate leads her to the perfect guy … Jack Liu is perfect. he’s absurdly smart, successful, handsome, and after one enchanting New York night – under icy February skies and fueled by fried dumplings – all signs point to destiny. Only Jack doesn’t believe. And after their magical date, it looks like they might be lost to each other forever … until they’re given one more chance to reconnect. But can Rooney convince a reluctant skeptic to take a leap of faith?

Facebook Group Book blogger invite

👉 Click here to see other Unperfectly Golden Book Club picks!

Red String Theory by Lauren Kung Jessen book club announcement
Red String Theory by Lauren Kung Jessen book club announcement

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *